What is the difference between deactivating and deleting an employee?
When an employee should no longer be active in Woba, you can either deactivate the employee or delete the employee’s data.
Deactivation means that the employee is no longer active, but the employee and the associated information will remain in Woba.
Deleting employee data is used when the employee’s personal data should be removed from Woba.
It is therefore important to choose the option that best suits your needs.
How to deactivate an employee
Log in to Woba Suite
Select Organization and Employees from the menu on the left
Select Organization
Go to Employees
Find the employee you want to deactivate
Open the employee
Click on the employee’s current status
Select Deactivate Employee
Confirm the change
The employee will then no longer be active in the organization.
Where can I find deactivated employees?
Deactivated employees can still be found under Employees.
Use the status filter in the employee overview to switch between active and deactivated employees.
Here, you can find employees who have previously been deactivated and open their employee profiles.
Reactivate an employee
If a deactivated employee should become active in Woba again, the employee can be reactivated.
Find the employee among the deactivated employees
Open the employee profile
Click on the employee’s status
Select Activate Employee
Confirm the change
The employee will then become active again.
Delete employee data
If the employee’s data should no longer be stored in Woba, you can choose to delete the employee data instead of simply deactivating the employee.
Deletion differs from deactivation because the employee’s personal information is removed rather than simply making the employee inactive.
Therefore, be aware of the difference between the two options before deleting employee data.
💡 Tip: If the employee simply should no longer be active in the organization, you should generally use Deactivate Employee. Use deletion when the employee’s data should be removed from Woba.
